Making a complaint

Simon Underwood - Menzies Accountant

Simon Underwood – Business Recovery Partner

Insolvency Appointments

Individuals within the firm who act as insolvency practitioners are licensed in the UK by the Insolvency Practitioners Association. When acting as officeholders they do so without personal liability.

Work undertaken during insolvency appointments is subject to insolvency law and regulation, court practice and Statements of Insolvency Practice.

All insolvency practitioners are bound by the Insolvency Code of Ethics when carrying out all professional work relating to an insolvency appointment.

Data Protection

Menzies LLP is registered with the Information Commissioner as a data controller; details about our registration can be viewed under registration number Z1382826.

Quality of Service

If at any time you would like to discuss with us how our service to you could be improved, or if you are dissatisfied with the service you are receiving, please let us know, by telephoning your engagement partner or the firm’s Senior Partner, Julie Adams.

We undertake to look into any complaint carefully and promptly and to do all we can to explain the position to you. If you feel that we have given you a less than satisfactory service, we undertake to do everything reasonable to address your concerns. If you are still not satisfied, you may of course bring the matter to the attention of our regulator, the Insolvency Practitioners Association, via the Insolvency Complaints Gateway by either: (a) calling the Insolvency Service Enquiry Line on 0300 678 0015; (b) completing and emailing the online complaints form on the Insolvency Service website; or (c) completing the online complaints form and posting it to IP Complaints, The Insolvency Service, 3rd Floor, 1 City Walk, Leeds LS11 9DA. If the complaint relates to a Northern Ireland insolvency appointment then please contact the Insolvency Practitioners Association, Valiant House, 4-10 Heneage Lane, London EC3A 5DQ.


Contact Us


To speak to a partner or for more information about the services we offer please contact one of the Menzies LLP offices or complete our online contact form.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

ESSENTIALS

  • “Martin is a solutions focused, action orientated adviser who has consistently challenged the status quo within my business. His wealth of knowledge & thought leadership has been invaluable as I have taken my business from start-up to one with turnover in excess of £10M”.”

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Capital Seafoods Limited, Leslie Ironman – Co-founder -  December 5, 2018

  • The Menzies People Solutions team has supported us since 2016, following a change of ownership. Since then we have made many changes to improve efficiency and adapt to changing market conditions, new opportunities and technologies. The drive for change inevitably involves both planned an unforeseen events when it comes to our staff and Menzies has been an invaluable source of support throughout. In particular I would highlight the ease of access to experienced advisors who have got to know our business, the speed of response, the quality of the advice which is balanced and commercial, together with the documentation we have needed for our ongoing HR issues such as contracts, handbooks and the correspondence required when handling difficult staffing issues.
    Jon Upton – Finance Director

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Jon Upton – Finance Director, Mollart Engineering Ltd July 5, 2018

  • Menzies FD and People Solutions teams delivered leadership development for us at Semmco. As part of this we found the full day’s workshop with Menzies engaging and useful for all the team, essentially resulting in an agreed and constructive action plan that will help deliver our 3-5 year business plan. Graham asked pointed questions and challenged us on our responses, prompting honest feedback and cementing future actions.

    From all of the Semmco leadership team, many thanks for your invaluable insight which has definitely set us on the right track for our business.
    Stuart McOnie – General Manager

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Stuart McOnie, Semmco July 5, 2018

  • “Menzies have been an incredible partner for us as we’ve moved from the US into the UK. They’ve helped us navigate a new business climate, displaying exceptional local expertise, while also responding quickly and pragmatically to the growing requirements of a tech company. By plugging us into their network of contacts, our entry has been significantly easier than it would have been without them.”

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Wiredscore UK Limited, Wiredscore UK Limited June 18, 2018

  • “We have been working with Menzies for a number of years on compliance and advisory matters. The team are approachable and proactive, offering constructive and helpful support, Menzies have over the years during the development of our business consistently met our needs. The team work well to ensure that we achieve our internal deadlines and communicate with us along the way. We would happily recommend Menzies to others.”
    David Moss, Head of Finance – Emmi (UK) Limited

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Emmi (UK) Limited, Emmi (UK) Limited August 24, 2016

  • “Menzies provided, audit, tax and company secretarial services to SFW. Their work was always to a  very high standard and we found them easy to work with. When we sold the business Menzies provided significant help during due diligence and completion activities. They were highly responsive, particularly, when we had last minute requests for assistance and were thoroughly professional. I have no hesitation in recommending them.”
    Steve Elliott – SFW Ltd Director

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    SFW Ltd, SFW Ltd August 17, 2016

  • “We Menzies over the past year and we continue to be impressed with their knowledge, efficiency and the high calibre of support they provide. The Menzies team look after our year end accounts in a timely and efficient manner, and continue to provide proactive advice in many areas of our business, from keeping track of our product margins and fixed costs to providing us with beneficial forecasting advice. We are also liaising with other teams within Menzies, for example they are assisting us with crowdfunding options and have advised us on building a strong business plan.”

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Luxury British Brand, A luxury British Brand August 17, 2016

  • “Throughout our many years of working with Menzies, we have always found them to be professional in all aspects of their work. The team currently deal with our UK trading company and the holding companies which includes acting as the group auditors for a large international group. Their historical knowledge of our company and operations is highly important to us especially as we have a fairly complicated group structure. The team are reliable, friendly and organised in their approach.

    We would have no hesitation in recommending Menzies to any other company.”

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Crabtree & Evelyn, Crabtree & Evelyn August 17, 2016

  • “Menzies LLP have acted as our auditor and advisors for a number of years. The company has a holistic range of services to offer, from the compliance aspects of our business and consultancy services which are undertaken by specialist teams. The firm have recently undertaken a business valuation for a successful acquisition of an overseas subsidiary that our group acquired as it continues to grow and branches out into the overseas markets. We have found Menzies to be reliable, honest advisors and would not hesitate to recommend them.”

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Contechs Holdings Limited, Contechs Holdings Limited August 17, 2016

  • “We have known Menzies for a very long time. The firm acts as our auditors and advisors for the company and our family’s own personal matters. The team fully understand our affairs and come up with pro-active solutions that are in our best interest and tax efficient for the business and family. We also utilise the services of Menzies Wealth Management so the teams work closely together to ensure our affairs dove tail in their advice. The team are trustworthy and reliable and we would not hesitate to recommend them for your personal or company affairs.”

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Down Street Electrics Limited, Down Street Electrics Limited August 17, 2016

  • “We have been working with Menzies for a number of years on compliance and advisory matters. The team are approachable and proactive, offering constructive and helpful support, Menzies have over the years during the development of our business consistently met our needs. The team work well to ensure that we achieve our internal deadlines and communicate with us along the way. We would happily recommend Menzies to others.”
    David Moss, Head of Finance – Emmi (UK) Limited

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Emmi (UK) Limited, Emmi (UK) Limited August 17, 2016

  • “We are a very long standing client of Menzies and they deal with all our financial requirements from day to day bookkeeping through to higher level advisory support.  They are always courteous, professional and considered – and relevant to our sector – providing us with solutions that are prompt and accurate and help us to run the business as efficiently as possible.  We would have no hesitation in recommending their services.”
    Takashi Kamimura – Mary Quant Limited

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Mary Quant Limited, Mary Quant Limited August 17, 2016

  • “What really pleases me is that I’m now, for the first time, proud of my business, seeing it grow and spending less time at work! I’m learning how to have fun and relax again. My hard work is starting to pay off, thanks to Menzies”

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    FTI, FTI May 25, 2016